toliveonpurpose

For where you treasure is, there will your heart be also…

21 Day Challenge

I was very excited to come across a new resource as I am working toward making some changes in my life to be more diligent, responsible and efficient, among other things. 🙂

Crystal Paine, the “Money Saving Mom” provides many money savings opportunities, organizing tips, etc, through her website (www.moneysavingmom.com). There is a wealth of information on her site, and she also provides deals via Facebook posts, if you “like” her page.

She just recently wrote an e-book called “21 Days to a More Disciplined Life”. She’s allowing you to download it for free, until tomorrow, January 9. You can find the instructions here: http://moneysavingmom.com/2012/01/get-a-free-copy-of-my-brand-new-ebook-21-days-to-a-more-disciplined-life.html. Check out the overview and see if it looks like something you would be interested in doing.

I will be journeying through the e-book for the next 21 days, beginning tomorrow, January 9. Feel free to download the book and come on the journey with me. For anyone interested, I thought it might be fun to share our challenges, successes and thoughts along the way through blog comments. If not, you are still welcome to be a spectator on my journey as I blog. 🙂 From glancing over the e-book, it seems to be just what I’m looking for, to aid in the changes I’d like to make in my life. I am really excited to start this challenge and am hoping to gain some real focus and plans that will stick with me. 

If you are planning to join me for the next 21 days, please write a comment below and let me know. Accountability is such a great way to keep each other going, even when our motivation is low or non-existent. I’m looking forward to sharing my victories over the next 21 days and beyond!!!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “21 Day Challenge

  1. Beth — I can’t wait to read about your victories. And I’m thinking about joining you. 🙂

  2. I think I might give it a try too, though I don’t know how far I’ll get. I’m currently trying out this: http://www.amazon.com/Totally-Together-Shortcuts-Organized-Life/dp/0425241629/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1321885839&sr=1-1, so I don’t know how much overlap there will be.

Leave a comment