toliveonpurpose

For where you treasure is, there will your heart be also…

Results: Day 16 of 21

Unfortunately, the post that I forced myself to write last night did not get saved before my computer quit cooperating. Honestly, I have no idea what I even wrote, since it was very late. I do remember doing it, typing with one hand as I held a certain sick little baby in the other arm. 

So, I’ll just do a new post now. 🙂

Today’s reading was about doing those tasks that we most avoid FIRST, then they’re DONE, we don’t have them lingering over our heads and it gives us momentum to keep going with the other tasks on our list!

This has been something I’ve been pondering lately, as there are some tasks that I just seem to avoid for some reason, even though they aren’t necessarily “difficult”. So, I have been trying to figure out why I avoid certain things and devise a plan to help myself to not fall into the avoidance trap and just get them done! Sometimes there are adjustments that need to be made in other areas that will affect the avoided tasks or chores. I’m hoping this will help. Sometimes I find it’s important to see where our weaknesses are and recognize ways to combat them that will be effective in producting our desired result.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

